As per Article VIII, Section 4 of the Bylaws, The Nominating Committee has nominated candidates for the various positions on the Governing Council of MAPI for the year beginning January 1, 2020.

Any ten (10) voting members can nominate a candidate for any position, except President. The committee shall thereafter present the entire slate of candidates including those proposed by the General membership, for completion of the election process by mail ballots. Names of the elected candidates will be announced at the annual meeting and banquet, and will be published in the newsletter of the Association.


President Sanjay Dogra
President Elect Shailesh Desai
Secretary Prakash Sanghvi
Treasurer Arti Madhavan
Board of Trustees, Chair Swarn Rajpal
Trustees Pratibha Modi
  Vinita Sharma
Board of Directors Harmesh Naik, Nishit Choksi, Bindhu Suresh, (Term ends Dec 2020)
  Mandhir Jamwal, Bhavin Dalal, Vishal Patel (Term ends Dec 2021)
  Anvita Saini, Namdeo Kale, Anupam Sule (Term ends Dec 2022)
Clinic Director Beena Nagappala

Please contact Kim at MAPI office (248 -327-6748) if you have any questions or concerns.

Thank You

Nidhi Shishu, MD –Chair Nominations Abhishek Swami, MD – MAPI President
And Election Committee

Please mail nominations no later than October 25th to:

MAPI office
28235 Southfield Rd
Lathrup Village, MI 48076


dated: September 25, 2019