Date: September 19, 2018


As per Article VIII, Section 4 of the Bylaws, The Nominating Committee has nominated candidates for the various positions on the Governing Council of MAPI for the year beginning January 1, 2019.

Any ten (10) voting members can nominate a candidate for any position, except President. The committee shall thereafter present the entire slate of candidates including those proposed by the General membership, for completion of the election process by mail ballots. Names of the elected candidates will be announced at the annual meeting and banquet, and will be published in the newsletter of the Association.


President:                          Abhishek Swami 

President elect:                  Sanjay Dogra 

Secretary:                         Sanjay Patwardhan

Treasurer:                         Prakash Sanghvi 


Board of Trustees: Chair   Yash Shah 


Trustees – Swarn Rajpal, Pratibha Modi


Board of Directors

Radhika Thala, Hina Doshi (Term ends Dec 2019)


Harmesh Naik, Nishit Choksi, Bindhu Suresh, Arti Madhavan (Term ends Dec 2020)


Mandhir Jamwal, Bhavin Dala, Vishal Patel (Term ends Dec 2021)


Please contact Kim at MAPI office (248 -327-6748) if you have any questions or concerns.


Thank you.



Savitha Balaraman, MD –Chair Nominations              Nidhi Shishu, MD – MAPI President

And Election Committee


Please mail nominations to:


MAPI office

28235 Southfield Rd

Lathrup Village, MI  48076