7:30 - 8:30 am

Registration and Breakfast


8:00 to 10 am

Research and Case Report Poster Completion


8:20 to 8:30

Welcome Remarks

Abhishek Swami, M.D.

MAPI President


Conference Overview

Shailesh Desai, M.D.

CME Chair


Session 1

8:30 to 9:10 am

Gall Bladder disease management

Dr. Dinesh Vyas


9:10 to 9:50 am

Updates and Management of Diabetes

Dr. Arti Bhan


9:50 to 10:30 am

Insomnia and Personal Sleep Hygiene

Dr. Bhavinkumar Dalal


10:30 to 10:50

Coffee break

Visit exhibit Booths


Session 2

10:50 to 11:30 am

The Art of Networking for Physicians

Denise Roberts


11:30 to 12:10 pm

Role of Newer Anticoagulants in Thromboembolic Diseases

Dr.Harmesh Naik


12:10 to 1:05 pm

Ratnakar Kini Memorial Lecture

Management of CKD for Primary Care

Dr Beenu Kaw                  


1:05 to 2 pm

Lunch and Awards for Research and
Case Reports Poster Session


A Day with the Modern Woman


7:30-8:30 AM

Registration & Breakfast


9:45-10:15 am

Cyber Crime Safety

Meet Paul T Walton. Fraud Specialist and learn to keep you and your family safe from Cyber Crimes


10:15 - 10:30 am

Woman Power!

Meet Renata Palubinskas to walk with confidence and learn Self Defense


10:30 - 11:00 am

Improve complexion

Meet VG the expert and learn to glow and look amazing beautiful skin


11:00 - 11:30 am

Fashion Show

Meet Harmanjit and walk with swag, watch models and learn fashion tips from Sahar Creations


11:30  Onwards

Enjoying Craft Beer

Eric Vertis presents: Craft Beer Tasting. Awaken your taste buds with craft beer paired with delicious canapes



Dinesh Vyas, MD

Program Director, General Surgery Residency

University of California Medical Center


Arti Bhan , MD


Henry Ford Hospital

Detroit, MI


Bhavinkumar Dalal MD


William Beaumont Hospital

Royal Oak, MI


Denise Roberts

Sales Partners

Troy, MI


Harmesh Naik, MD

Medical Oncologist

St. Mary Mercy Hospital

Livonia, Michigan


Beenu Kaw , MD


St. John Providence Hospital

Southfield, MI


2019 CME Program Committee

MAPI President

Abhishek Swami, MD



Shailesh Desai, MD


Resident and Fellow Chair

Angad Pordal, MD

Manu Kaushik, MD

2019 CME Auxiliary Program Committee


Mini Garg



Mamtha Guduguntla



Rashmi Persaud